Willow 20th Anniversary All-Star Contest

Willow 20th Anniversary All-Star Contest

The Willow Awards is celebrating 20 years of promoting Canadian literature to children and youth across the province! To help commemorate this special milestone, there will be two contests running throughout the coming school year. The Willow All-Star Contest is one of these exciting opportunities.

There have been many wonderful winners over the years in each of the Shining, Diamond and Snow categories. We would like to know how many All-Star titles you can find in your school or local library.  Use the All-Star posters linked below to help you in your search. Take a picture of all the titles you find and send the picture via the contest entry form for a chance to win an author visit with Willow Award Winning authors Linda Bailey, Gordon Korman or Kathy Kacer. Entries will be accepted from September 1, 2021 – February 28, 2022. 

Willow All-Star Contest entry form


Read more for complete contest rules…

Willow 20th Anniversary All-Star Contest



The Willow All-Star Contest (the “Contest”) is open to individual legal residents of the province of Saskatchewan who, at the time of entry, are 18 years of age or older who are entering on behalf of youth readers in their school or library community. Officers of SYRCA as well as such officers’ immediate family (father/mother, brother/sister, son/daughter) or persons living under the same roof are not eligible to win this Contest.

There is a limit of one entry per person. More than one teacher is welcome to enter from individual schools. Entries received from anyone in excess of the stated limitation will be void. No purchase required to enter.


The Contest is sponsored by the Saskatchewan Young Reader’s Choice Awards – The Willow Awards Inc. (the “Sponsor”).

Agreement to Official Rules:

Participation in the Contest constitutes entrant’s full and unconditional agreement to and acceptance of these official rules and the decision of the Sponsor, which are final and binding. Winning a prize is contingent on being compliant with these official rules and fulfilling all other requirements set forth herein.

Contest period:

The  Contest opens September 1, 2021 at 12:00pm (CST) and runs until February, 2022 at 12:00am (CST) (The “Contest Period”). All entries received after March 31, 2022 at 12:00 am (CST) will be void. 

How to Enter:

Enter by filling in the contest form with a photo and all contact information included.

Prize Draw:

Winners will be chosen by random draw. Winners will be notified in the first week of April by email. The Sponsor reserves the right to publish the winner’s first and last name and, where applicable, the name of the school or library.

No prize substitutes, assignments or transfers. No cash equivalent. The odds of being selected will depend on the number of submissions received.

Grand Prize:

Win a 30 minute Zoom visit with either Linda Bailey, Gordon Korman or Kathy Kacer based on random draw results. Approximate retail value of $250.

There is no guarantee of a Zoom visit if scheduling prevents it. Authors will make reasonable efforts to find a mutually agreed upon time for the winning school or library and his/herself for the Zoom visit. No guarantee is made that a mutually agreed upon time will be chosen, and the author will not be able to make a Zoom visit if a mutually agreed upon time is not chosen.

The Saskatchewan Young Reader’s Choice Awards and the authors reserve the right to change these rules at any time without notice.

Thank you to Linda Bailey, Gordon Kroman and Kathy Kacer for generously donating their time and talents to help us celebrate the 20th Anniversary of the Willow Awards!

← Back to News